Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Caribbean Law Students Association

Caribbean Law Student Association

The Caribbean Law Students’ Association (CLSA) was founded in 2002 and seeks to involve Caribbean Law Students in activities that encourage academic and professional excellence, and promote a greater awareness and commitment to the Caribbean Community in South Florida.

The Objectives of the Organization are to:

  • Articulate and promote the goals and objectives of Caribbean Law Students in South Florida.
  • Foster and encourage academic and professional excellence among Caribbean Law Students.
  • Promote a greater awareness of and commitment to the civil and political rights of the Caribbean community.
  • Foster and engender relationships with Caribbean Law Students outside of Florida and the United States.
  • Develop relationships with Caribbean academic and professional organizations;
  • Increase the enrollment of Caribbean law students.
  • Promote the general welfare of Caribbean citizens in South Florida.
  • Uphold the honor and integrity of the legal profession among Caribbean Law Students, both on a local and national level.
  • Create networking opportunities for Law Students interested in doing business with the Caribbean and its community.

We look forward to meeting you this upcoming year.  Please feel free to contact either of our board members with any questions or concerns.


CLSA Bylaws

2019-2020 Executive Board

Executive Board
Monique Jerome President
Raven Hollaway Vice President
Rachel Bond Palmer Secretary
Christy Boulet Director of Internal Operations
Claude Crevecoeur Public Relations Officer

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors
Jane Cross Professor of Law
Kenneth Lewis, Jr. Professor of Law
Return to top of page