Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Clinical Programs

Your clinical semester brings the study of law to life.

Clinical education is an important part of the NSU College of Law experience. In fact, we think clinical education is so important that each and every student who meets the clinic and field placement criteria and pre-requisite classes has the opportunity to participate in one of our clinics or field placements during their legal education. 

Each opportunity is unique.

Students receive quality training from experienced professors, practitioners and distinguished guest lecturers on campus. Students participate in individualized internships and externships where they receive in-depth, "hands on" experience in the field and one-on-one mentoring from a supervising attorney. 

NSU College of Law offers excellent internship opportunities available in our clinics directed by award winning faculty members. Part-time students may also enjoy the benefits of the clinical experience because we have developed a dynamic clinical program with their demanding schedules in mind. 

Once appropriate pre-requisite classes have been satisfied, students who wish to take more than one clinic or field placement semester may do so as long as they do not exceed the appropriate number of credits of clinic or field placement during their legal education.

Law


We are here to answer all of your questions.

NSU Law Clinic Focus

Meet Our Team

Nancy Kelly Sanguigni

Assistant Dean of Clinical Programs
Email: sanguign@nova.edu
Phone: 954-262-6022

Carissa Fitzlaff

Paralegal
Email: cfitzlaf@nova.edu
Phone: 954-262-6138

 

Clinic/Field Placement Faculty Directors

Clinic/Field Placement

Faculty Director

Email

Adults with Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities (AIDD) Clinic

Timothy Arcaro

arcarot@nova.edu

Adults with Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities (AIDD) Clinic – Staff Attorney

Leigh Markowitz

lmarkowi@nova.edu

Adults with Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities (AIDD) Clinic – Staff Attorney

Talhia Rangel

ts872@nova.edu

Berger Entrepreneur Clinic

Steve Kass

skass@nova.edu

Children & Families Clinic

Brion Blackwelder

brianb@nova.edu

Civil Field Placement

Roma Perez

proma@nova.edu

Consumer Bankruptcy Field Placement

Ross Hartog

hross@nova.edu

Consumer Protection Internship

Michael Flynn

michflyn@nova.edu

Criminal Justice Field Placement - Fall

Catherine Arcabascio

arca.c@nova.edu

Criminal Justice Field Placement - Winter

Mark Dobson

mdobson@nova.edu

Dispute Resolution Clinic

Fran Tetunic

tetunic@nova.edu

Judicial Field Placement

Laura Varela

lvarela@nova.edu

Return to top of page