Top of PageSkip to main content

Association of Business Law Students

A.B.L.S. (Association of Business Law Students) is an organization that provides students the opportunity to learn about the diverse fields of business law through speaker luncheons and networking receptions. Our goal is to provide members with insight into different types of business law by bringing in practicing attorneys to discuss "real life" situations and recent developments in their respective fields. Many of the speakers are Nova Southeastern University Alumni and can become possible future contacts for those who share the same interests.

ABLS has a bulletin board in the student lounge and a casing in the hallway connecting the two corridors of classrooms which is updated with upcoming events and other general information.

If you would like to join ABLS, please fill out an application and attach a check made payable to “ABLS." For membership dues, a one-time flat fee ($30.00 for first-year students, $20.00 for second-year students, $15.00 for third/fourth-year students) entitles you to ABLS membership for the remainder of your law school career. For more information on ABLS membership, please feel free to contact any of the Board Members below.  ABLS Constitution

2016-2017 Executive Board

Jordan Goldman President
Richard Leonardis Vice President
Raymond D'Ottavio Vice President
Linette De Los Santos Secretary
Umair Kashmiri Treasurer
Alexander Mendez Public Relations Chair
Chanel Acharandio 2L Representative
Stephanie Martin 2L Representative
John Toussaint 3L Representative
David Nudel 3L Representative

Faculty Advisors

Ishaq Kundawala Professor of Law

General Members

  • Andree Quaresima
  • Calvin Austin
  • Daniel Alvarez
  • Derek Santiago
  • Dominic Lindsay
  • Ferney Valencia, Jr.
  • Gerard Duarte
  • Guillermo Ramirez
  • Mariana Muci Torres
  • Megan Pariti
  • Ritika Singh
  • Sherisse Lewise
  • Stephen Ayeni
  • Timothy Shields
  • Vasiliki Marchelos
Return to top of page