Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Board of Governors

Mission Statement of NSU Law Board of Governors

The Board of Governors exists to assist the Dean of the NSU Shepard Broad College of Law to ensure the continued strength and vitality of NSU Law. Through in-depth familiarity with and active advocacy and support for the law school’s mission, operations and aspirations, the Board of Governors will work to advance NSU Law as one of the country’s leading law schools.

NSU Law Board of Governors

Kenyetta Alexander, JD 2007
Osherow, PLLC

The Honorable Catalina M. Avalos, JD 1996
Seventeenth Judicial Circuit of Florida

Mitchell W. Berger
Berger Singerman LLP

Sharon Kegerreis Berger
Berger Singerman LLP

Paul D. Bianco, J.D., Ph.D.
FLEIT Intellectual Property Law

Lorna E. Brown-Burton, JD 1987
Lubell | Rosen

The Honorable Robert F. Diaz, JD 1984
Seventeenth Judicial Circuit of Florida

The Honorable Kal Evans, JD 2003
Seventeenth Judicial Circuit of Florida

Paul Finizio, JD 1983
The Finizio Law Group

Julio E. Gonzalez, Jr.
Broward Sherrif's Office

Gordon James III

Veresa Jones Adams, JD 2003
ROIG Lawyers

Robert W. Kelley, JD 1981
Kelley Uustal PLC

The Honorable Melanie G. May, JD 1981
Fourth District Court of Appeal

Douglas M. McIntosh, JD 1981 (Chair)
Segal McCambridge Singer & Mahoney

Robin Sobo Moselle, JD 1991
Robin S. Moselle, P.A.

Gerald "Jerry" M. Morris, JD 1977

Marla Neufeld
Greenspoon Marder

David W. Singer, JD 1980
David W. Singer & Associates, P.A.

Gary M. Singer, JD 2001
Law Firm of Gary M. Singer

Alison F. Smith, JD 2003
Weiss Serota Helfman Cole + Bierman

Michelle Suarez, JD 2013
Florida Entrepreneur Law, P.A.

Charles M. Tatelbaum
Tripp Scott, P.A.

George J. Taylor, JD 2012
Brinkley Morgan

Sean F. Thompson, JD 2004
Liberman Cabrera Thompson Reitman PLLC

Howard Wander, JD 1987
Kelley Kronenberg

Eric Yesner, JD 2016

Jay A. Ziskind, JD 1983

NSU Law Board of Governors Newsletters - The Board Brief

Winter 2023 Volume 1 Issue 1

Summer 2023 Volume 1 Issue 2

Return to top of page