Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Caribbean Law Initiative

The American and Caribbean Law Initiative (“ACLI”) is a collaborative project of four Caribbean and five American law schools. The mission of the ACLI is to advance the common interests of its members in the growth and development of the Caribbean Basin by facilitating collaborative relationships and by strengthening its legal development and institutions. 

Caribbean Law Schools

  • Norman Manley Law School (Jamaica)
  • Eugene Dupuch Law School (Bahamas)
  • Hugh Wooding Law School  (Trinidad & Tobago) 
  • Truman Bodden Law School (Cayman Islands)

United States Law Schools

  • Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law (Davie, Florida)
  • Florida Coastal University School of Law (Jacksonville, Florida)
  • Florida International University College of Law (Miami, Florida)
  • Stetson College of Law (Gulfport, Florida)
  • Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall Law School (Houston, Texas)
Return to top of page